IOV Structure

During the General Assembly (GA) of IOV World, November 11-12, 2016 in Bergamo, Italy, the new Executive Committee (EC) was elected. The EC is composed as follows:

  • President: Ali A. Khalifa, Bahrain.
  • Secretary General: Marcel J. Oelbrandt, Belgium
  • Vice-President: Hans J. Holz, Austria
  • Vice-Presidant: Emma Chen Hoefler, China-Germany
  • Treasurer: Henk Huijser, Netherlands
  • Secretary: Fabrizio Cattaneo, Italy
    The CV’s and email addresses of these EC members, you will find on the page ‘Who’s Who in IOV’, under the ‘About IOV’ button.

The Board of Directors (BD) on proposal of the EC, appointed the following members on April 2nd 2017:

  • Adviser in the EC: Abdullah Saleh, Chair of the Financial Support Commission
  • Members in the DB:
    • Chair Festivals & Practices Commission: Geert Nijhof, Netherlands
    • Chair Science, Research & Financial Support Commission: Mohammed El Nouiri, Bahrain
    • Chair Communication & Publications Commission: Dr. Nour Badis, Tunesia
    • Chair Special Projects Commission: Parul Shah, India
    • Chair Youth Commission: Oyuna Baldakova, Russia
      The e-mail addresses of the commission chairs, you will find under ‘Commissions’, in the right column on our homepage.
    • Meritorious person: Dr. Ahmed Morsi
    • Regional Executive Director for Africa: Dr. Mohamed Jowdat, Morocco
    • Regional Executive Director for MENA countries: Abdulaziz A. Al Musallam, UAE
    • Co-opted members: Yury Guryanov, Russia & Oyna Baldakova, Russia-Germany
  • The following members to the Commissions were appointed:
    • Science, Research & Financial Support Commission: Abdullah Saleh, Qatar
    • Youth Commission: Minara Guliyeva, Azerbaijan